Chestnuts roasting [on a street cart]

During the holidays one of my favorite activities is walking along 5th Ave. to gaze at the beautiful store window displays, the famous tree at Rockefeller Center, ice skating at Bryant Park, and a quick stop into The Plaza hotel for a hot chocolate.   The only drawback to this endeavor is the temperature.  I love experiencing the winter (since I am a Cali girl) however, 20 degrees feels very chilly.  If you are planning to spend a day outdoors layering is key.  I am still struggling with how to do this and look fashionable instead of like the Stay Puffed Marshmallow Man.  My mom bought me this Russian inspired faux fur hat, which is cute and practical.  What are some of your favorite winter pieces?

Rockefeller Center

I love that the street carts roast chestnuts to get in the holiday spirit!

observing the skaters in Bryant Park

Henri Bendel’s famous window displays

wearing- hat F21, scarf Barneys, coat (on loan from my sister), pants Gap, boots Zara, gloves Lord and Taylor, bag Tods

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Outfit, seasonal

Leave a Reply

